Real Madrid’s Champions League Squad

Monday midnight was the deadline for teams in UEFA Champions League to submit their squad for the competition which starts on 18 September for Real Madrid.

The squad is as follows:
Goalkeepers: Iker Casillas, Antonio Adan, Jesus Fernandez Collado

Defenders: Raphael Varane, Pepe, Sergio Ramos, Fabio Coentrao, Raul Albiol, Alvao Arbeloa, Ricardo Carvalho, Marcelo, Nacho

Midfielders: Sami Khedira, Kaka, Mesut Ozil, Xabi Alonso, Michael Essien, Juanfran, Luka Modric, Jose Callejon, Angel di Maria

Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Karim Benzema, Gonzalo Higuain, Denis Cheryshev

Amongst the players named, Jesus, Nacho and Denis haven't played in the competition.

Players who are Under 21 need not be named in the squad and can be called up anytime, including Alvaro Morata.

In the draw last week, Real Madrid were drawn with Manchester City, Ajax and Borussia Dortmund. (Fixture list)

Tagged as: ,

Leave a Response

Please note: comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.